2015 Ballon D’Or Odds Messi Favourite

Posted on October 20, 2015 by - Breaking News

2015 Ballon D’Or Odds – Barcelona’s Lionel Messi is the 1.20 favourite to win this year’s trophy writes football betting tips site FC Bodog.

Using the market as a guide his main threat will come from Cristiano Ronaldo who is currently trading at 5.00 Ballon D’Or odds. The Barcelona and Real Madrid duo have won the past seven awards between them and it would be a huge surprise if anyone challenged their supremacy.

Looking at the odds it would appear unlikely that Messi can be usurped by anyone. But it should be noted that Ronaldo set a club scoring record with his 324th goal on Saturday. Ronaldo is also aiming for his third straight world player of the year award and has significant support within the game.

The Ballon D’Or is an annual award presented by FIFA to the player considered to have performed the best in the previous calendar year. It is based on the votes from journalists, national team coaches and captains.

Fifa announced its 23 man shortlist for this year’s award this morning with Gareth Bale the ONLY British player to make the list. Bale was also nominated last year.

Visit online sportsbook Bodog  to bet on a wealth of football markets across the globe.

In total five Premier League players made the cut: Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne and Yaya Toure, Eden Hazard and Alexis Sanchez.

Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski is the third favourite in the latest Ballon D’Or odds at 17.00. Neymar and Luis Suarez can be backed at 26.00 and 34.00 Ballon D’Or odds respectively.

Fifa Ballon D’Or shortlist in full: Sergio Aguero (Argentina/Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/VfL Wolfsburg/Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain).

Andres Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich), Javier Mascherano (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Thomas Muller (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona).

Paul Pogba (France/Juventus), Ivan Rakitic (Croatia/FC Barcelona), Arjen Robben (Netherlands/FC Bayern Munich), James Rodriguez (Colombia/Real Madrid), Alexis Sanchez (Chile/Arsenal), Luis Suarez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona), Yaya Toure (Côte d’Ivoire/Manchester City), Arturo Vidal (Chile/Juventus/FC Bayern Munich).

Fifa World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football shortlist in full: Massimiliano Allegri (Italy/Juventus), Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Real Madrid), Laurent Blanc (France/Paris Saint-Germain), Unai Emery (Spain/Sevilla FC), Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich), Luis Enrique (Spain/FC Barcelona), Jose Mourinho (Portugal/Chelsea), Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina/Chilean national team), Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atletico Madrid), Arsene Wenger (France/Arsenal).

Ballon D’Or Odds – visit online sportsbook to place your bets.

Related Post