Europa League Winner Odds Outright

Posted on November 11, 2015 by - UEFA Europa League News

Spanish teams have won four of the past six editions of the UEFA Europa League, including the last two, but their domain could end this year.

Last season, Sevilla won the title for the second straight time, something they have accomplished before in 2006 and 2007. They are the team with the most titles in the history of this tournament with four, but this year they will not be able to defend their title as they are playing in the Champions League.

Atletico Madrid was the other team from La Liga that won the title twice in that six-year span (2010, 2012).  Los Colchoneros are also in the Champions League group stage, so Villarreal and Athletic Bilbao are the only teams that could give Spain another title in this tournament.

The Yellow Submarine is in the second place in Group E with nine points, only three behind Rapid Wien. They have three wins and one defeat, scoring eight goals and allowing five.  They are listed at online sportsbook Bodog with 21.0 Odds to lift the cup for the first time in their history.

The Lions are in the top spot in Group L with nine points, thanks to three wins and one draw, scoring 11 goals and accepting four. The team led by Ernesto Valverde is rated at 26.0 to win the championship.

In the Europa League Winner Odds Outright, Borussia Dortmund are the favorite to win the title for the first time in their history, and they are listed with 8.0. They have reached the final two times (1993, 2002) but they lost against Juventus and Feyenoord.

The Die Borussen are unbeaten after their first four games and are in the first place in Group C with 10 points. They have already secured their ticket to the next round of the tournament.

The German squad is followed in the Europa League betting Odds by Napoli with 13.0 and Liverpool with 17.0. The Italian side are one of the two teams so far that has won their four games and are in the first place in Group D, scoring 16 goals and allowing only one. The last time a Serie A team won this tournament was 16 years ago when Parma defeated Marseille 3-0 in Moscow.

The Reds have won the title three times in their history, but the last time was in 2001 when they beat Deportivo Alaves 5-4 in extra time, thanks to an own goal from Defi Geli. They are unbeaten in this edition, but they have one win and three draws, scoring four goals and accepting three. Since Liverpool lift the cup, only one English Premier League side has done it (Chelsea in 2013).

Rapid Wien are the other team with a perfect record and with their place secured in the next round. However, they are listed with 71.0 Odds to became the first Austrian team to win the tournament.  Casino Salzburg are the one who has been closer to do it, as they fell in the final against Inter in 1994.

No German side has won this tournament since 1997, but Borussia Dortmund have a good chance to end that bad streak and lift the cup this year.

Related Post